What Lies Between Us

by John Marrs

★★★★★

It’s an absolute masterpiece of a psychological thriller that had me hooked from the very first page. This book is a rollercoaster of suspense, twists, and turns that kept me on the edge of my seat throughout. Marrs’ writing is incredibly clever and compulsive, making it nearly impossible to put the book down.

I devoured this gripping story in one sitting, completely engrossed in the intricate web of secrets and deception that unfolded before me. The way the author crafted the plot and developed the characters was nothing short of brilliant. Every revelation and unexpected turn left me stunned, and I could not have predicted the jaw-dropping ending that left me reeling.

Despite the darkness that permeates the novel, there is a raw and emotional depth to the story that is truly heart-wrenching. Marrs expertly weaves together a tale of betrayal, obsession, and tragedy that will stay with me long after turning the final page.

This is the first book I have read by John Marrs, and it certainly won’t be the last. “What Lies Between Us” is a solid 5-star thriller that has earned a permanent place on my bookshelf. Marrs’ writing style is exceptional, and his ability to craft such a captivating and haunting story is truly commendable. I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves a tense and gripping psychological thriller.

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑