Little Secrets

by Jennifer Hillier

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Little Secrets” by Jennifer Hillier is a gripping and intense psychological thriller that kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. The author masterfully navigates through sensitive topics such as self-harm, child abduction, and cheating, creating a story that is both thought-provoking and emotionally charged.

Despite the heavy subject matter, I found myself completely engrossed in the story, unable to put the book down. The characters were well-developed and complex, adding depth to the narrative and making me truly invest in their fates.

Hillier’s writing is sharp and engaging, building tension with each page turn and keeping me guessing until the very end. The twists and turns in the plot were unexpected and kept me guessing, leaving me with a sense of unease that lingered long after I finished the book.

While the themes of the novel may be distressing to some readers, I appreciated the way Hillier handled them with sensitivity and depth. This is a book that will stay with me for a long time, prompting me to reflect on its themes and characters long after I turned the final page.

Overall, “Little Secrets” is a haunting and unforgettable read that I highly recommend to fans of psychological thrillers. It’s a book that will challenge you, provoke you, and ultimately leave you questioning the nature of secrets and the lengths we will go to protect the ones we love.

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑